College Search
Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine

Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine

Dothan, AL · City
Application deadlines: Check the admissions site
Not reported
Average net priceYour net price
Not reported
Graduation rate
Not reported
Earnings 10 years on
Not reported
Acceptance rate
Accredited by American Osteopathic Association
About

The Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine (ACOM) in Dothan is a private medical school best known for its focus on training primary care physicians to serve medically underserved and rural populations in Alabama and the greater Southeast. Its core four-year Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine (DO) curriculum integrates early hands-on clinical training, high-fidelity medical simulation, and comprehensive osteopathic manipulative medicine education within its modern 110,000-square-foot facility. Student life is close-knit, highly collaborative, and intensive, centered around peer study groups, community health initiatives, and active student organizations rather than traditional undergraduate campus activities. A distinctive characteristic of ACOM is that it was the first osteopathic medical school in the nation established sharing a direct operational affiliation with a public healthcare system, Southeast Health, offering students seamless access to regional hospital-based clinical rotations.


Wikipedia:The Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine (ACOM) is a private medical school in Dothan, Alabama. It is the first osteopathic medical school in the state and is believed to be the first osteopathic medical school in the nation established by a regional not-for-profit hospital.

Location
Dothan, AL, 36303-2251 · City campus
✈
Nearest airport from college
ATL · Atlanta
176 mi away
Cost & aid
Cost of attendance
YoursEveryone
Cost of attendance$104,600
Same price for all students
Cost of attendance$104,600
Source: U.S. College Scorecard · published total: www.acom.edu
How it’s made up
Tuition$61,788
Fees$1,000
Housing$23,144
Books & supplies$2,849
Personal expenses$8,096
Transportation$5,533
Total published by the school$104,600
Source: www.acom.edu

No cost data available for this college.

Outcomes
Completion

No outcomes data available for this college.

Admissions

No admissions data available for this college.

Wondering if Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine is the right fit for you?

omhu builds a personalized college list — reach, match, and safety schools — tailored to your profile, grades, and goals. Get financial aid estimates, scholarship guidance, and deep dives on every school.

Personalized reach / match / safety list
Financial aid & net cost estimates
Deep dives on any school
Scholarship search
Essay prompts

If Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine asks for supplemental essays, the prompts are in the school's application.

Student Body

No student body data available for this college.

Varsity sports

No data. This school isn't in the U.S. Department of Education's athletics (EADA) file, so we can't list its teams. That doesn't mean it has none.

Institutional
Resources
Endowment
$217,663
Teaching spend
$19,785
per student
Classification
Carnegie type
Special focus — medical schools & centers

Wondering if Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine is the right fit for you?

omhu builds a personalized college list — reach, match, and safety schools — tailored to your profile, grades, and goals. Get financial aid estimates, scholarship guidance, and deep dives on every school.

Personalized reach / match / safety list
Financial aid & net cost estimates
Deep dives on any school
Scholarship search