College Search
Oregon Health & Science University

Oregon Health & Science University

Portland, OR · City · 836 students
Application deadlines: Check the admissions site
Not reported
Average net priceYour net price
Not reported
Graduation rate
$101,028
Earnings 10 years on
$88,174 typical
Not reported
Acceptance rate
Accredited by Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
About

Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU) is Oregon's only public academic health center, internationally recognized for its leadership in biomedical research and top-tier clinical education across its schools of medicine, nursing, dentistry, and public health. The university is particularly celebrated for breakthrough oncology research at the Knight Cancer Institute, world-class neurosciences at the Vollum Institute, and a strong institutional commitment to primary care and rural health. The student experience is highly focused, collaborative, and mission-driven, immersed in an active healthcare setting rather than a traditional undergraduate campus. Setting OHSU apart is its unique geographic footprint, which spans from the forested Marquam Hill campus down to the modern South Waterfront biomedical district, seamlessly linked by the iconic Portland Aerial Tram.


Wikipedia:Oregon Health and Science University (OHSU) is a public research university focusing primarily on health sciences with a main campus, including two hospitals, in Portland, Oregon.

Location
Portland, OR, 97239-3098 · City campus
✈
Nearest airport from college
PDX · Portland
8 mi away
Cost & aid

No cost data available for this college.

Outcomes
Completion
Earnings
6 yrs after entry$99,818
10 yrs after entry$101,028
Debt
Median at graduation$16,625
Monthly payment$176
Middle 50% owe$6k–$23.9k
90th percentile$35,500
Green marks a figure above the typical Special focus — research institution: $88,174 earned 10 yrs after entry.
Admissions

No admissions data available for this college.

Wondering if Oregon Health & Science University is the right fit for you?

omhu builds a personalized college list — reach, match, and safety schools — tailored to your profile, grades, and goals. Get financial aid estimates, scholarship guidance, and deep dives on every school.

Personalized reach / match / safety list
Financial aid & net cost estimates
Deep dives on any school
Scholarship search
Essay prompts

If Oregon Health & Science University asks for supplemental essays, the prompts are in the school's application.

Student Body
Gender
Men 18%Women 82%
Who enrolls
Faculty ratio
5 : 1
Pell grant
29%
First-gen
32%
Family income
$19,006
Independent
87%
Age at entry
30.0
Part-time
52%
Race & ethnicity
White
62%
Hispanic
21%
Black
2%
Asian
6%
Two or more
7%
Non-resident
1%
Varsity sports

No data. This school isn't in the U.S. Department of Education's athletics (EADA) file, so we can't list its teams. That doesn't mean it has none.

Programs & Earnings
Bachelor's degrees by annual completions · 4yr national median earnings
Median earnings, all programs
After 6 yrs
$99,818
After 10 yrs
$101,028
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing364
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions9
Type your major above to highlight and detail relevant programs.
Institutional
Resources
Endowment
$1.3B
Full-time faculty
62%
Faculty salary
$13,120/mo
Teaching spend
$92,948
per student
Federal loans
56%
Classification
Carnegie type
Special focus — research institution
Research activity
R2 — high research
$545M research spending · 54 research doctorates a year
Undergraduate profile
Four-year, mostly part-time

Wondering if Oregon Health & Science University is the right fit for you?

omhu builds a personalized college list — reach, match, and safety schools — tailored to your profile, grades, and goals. Get financial aid estimates, scholarship guidance, and deep dives on every school.

Personalized reach / match / safety list
Financial aid & net cost estimates
Deep dives on any school
Scholarship search