College Search
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Dallas, TX · City
Application deadlines: Check the admissions site
Not reported
Average net priceYour net price
Not reported
Graduation rate
$76,860
Earnings 10 years on
$88,174 typical
Not reported
Acceptance rate
Accredited by Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
About

The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center in Dallas is a premier academic medical institution renowned globally for its biomedical research, clinical excellence, and high concentration of faculty Nobel laureates. As an upper-level and graduate institution, its strongest programs are housed within the highly competitive UT Southwestern Medical School, the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, and the School of Health Professions. Campus life is distinctively rigorous and pre-professional, centered on intensive clinical rotations at Parkland Memorial Hospital and William P. Clements Jr. University Hospital rather than traditional undergraduate extracurriculars. What truly sets UTSW apart is its seamless integration of bench-to-bedside translational research and its reputation for training top-tier physicians and researchers with remarkably low in-state tuition.


Wikipedia:The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center is a public academic health science center in Dallas, Texas. With approximately 23,000 employees, more than 3,000 full-time faculty, and nearly 4 million outpatient visits per year, UT Southwestern is the largest medical school in the University of Texas System and the State of Texas.

Location
Dallas, TX, 75390-9096 · City campus
✈
Nearest airport from college
DFW · Dallas/Fort Worth
13 mi away
Cost & aid
Cost of attendance
In-stateOut-of-state
Cost of attendance$45,756$59,121
Out-of-state prices
Cost of attendance$59,121
In-state: $45,756
How it’s made up · out-of-state
Tuition$24,106
Housing$23,967
Books & supplies$600
Personal expenses$2,250
Transportation$2,907
Total published by the school$59,121
See how the in-state total ($45,756) is made up
How it’s made up · in-state
Tuition$10,741
Housing$23,967
Books & supplies$600
Personal expenses$2,250
Transportation$2,907
Total published by the school$45,756

No cost data available for this college.

Outcomes
Completion
Earnings
10 yrs after entry$76,860
Debt
Middle 50% owe$4k–$8k
90th percentile$8,000
Admissions

No admissions data available for this college.

Wondering if University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center is the right fit for you?

omhu builds a personalized college list — reach, match, and safety schools — tailored to your profile, grades, and goals. Get financial aid estimates, scholarship guidance, and deep dives on every school.

Personalized reach / match / safety list
Financial aid & net cost estimates
Deep dives on any school
Scholarship search
Essay prompts

If University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center asks for supplemental essays, the prompts are in the school's application.

Student Body
Who enrolls
Family income
$4,070
Age at entry
24.0

No student body data available for this college.

Varsity sports

No data. This school isn't in the U.S. Department of Education's athletics (EADA) file, so we can't list its teams. That doesn't mean it has none.

Institutional
Resources
Endowment
$2.4B
Full-time faculty
94%
Faculty salary
$11,736/mo
Teaching spend
$695,895
per student
Classification
Carnegie type
Special focus — research institution
Research activity
R1 — very high research
$869M research spending · 92 research doctorates a year

Wondering if University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center is the right fit for you?

omhu builds a personalized college list — reach, match, and safety schools — tailored to your profile, grades, and goals. Get financial aid estimates, scholarship guidance, and deep dives on every school.

Personalized reach / match / safety list
Financial aid & net cost estimates
Deep dives on any school
Scholarship search