College Search

Sovah School of Health Professions

Danville, VA · Town · 30 students
Not reported
Average net priceYour net price
Not reported
Graduation rate
$69,924
Earnings 10 years on
$41,472 typical
Not reported
Acceptance rate
Accredited by Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
About

Sovah School of Health Professions, affiliated with the Sovah Health regional medical center in Danville, Virginia, is best known for providing targeted, hospital-based allied health education designed to funnel graduates directly into high-demand healthcare careers. The institution centers its curriculum entirely on rigorous associate-level and certificate offerings, with standout programs in Radiologic Technology and Sonography. Student life is strictly career-focused and immersive rather than traditional, offering a small, close-knit cohort experience where clinical rotations within the regional health system comprise the core of the educational journey. A distinctive hallmark of the school is its direct integration with an active regional hospital network, which affords students immediate access to advanced diagnostic imaging technology and strong post-graduation employment pathways within Southern Virginia.

Location
Danville, VA, 24541 · Town campus
✈
Nearest airport from college
RDU · Raleigh-Durham
59 mi away
Outcomes
Completion
Earnings
10 yrs after entry$69,924
Green marks a figure above the typical Special focus — health professions: $41,472 earned 10 yrs after entry.
Admissions

No admissions data available for this college.

Wondering if Sovah School of Health Professions is the right fit for you?

omhu builds a personalized college list — reach, match, and safety schools — tailored to your profile, grades, and goals. Get financial aid estimates, scholarship guidance, and deep dives on every school.

Personalized reach / match / safety list
Financial aid & net cost estimates
Deep dives on any school
Scholarship search
Essay prompts

If Sovah School of Health Professions asks for supplemental essays, the prompts are in the school's application.

Student Body
Gender
Men 7%Women 93%
Who enrolls
Faculty ratio
3 : 1
Pell grant
35%
Family income
$39,158
Age at entry
24.0
Part-time
0%
Race & ethnicity
White
90%
Black
7%
Unknown
3%
Varsity sports

No data. This school isn't in the U.S. Department of Education's athletics (EADA) file, so we can't list its teams. That doesn't mean it has none.

Institutional
Resources
Faculty salary
$5,513/mo
Teaching spend
$28,322
per student
Federal loans
35%
Classification
Carnegie type
Special focus — health professions
Undergraduate profile
Two-year, mostly full-time

Wondering if Sovah School of Health Professions is the right fit for you?

omhu builds a personalized college list — reach, match, and safety schools — tailored to your profile, grades, and goals. Get financial aid estimates, scholarship guidance, and deep dives on every school.

Personalized reach / match / safety list
Financial aid & net cost estimates
Deep dives on any school
Scholarship search