College Search

Ottawa University-Milwaukee

Brookfield, WI · Suburb · 41 students
Application deadlines: Check the admissions site
Not reported
Average net priceYour net price
Not reported
Graduation rate
$55,552
Earnings 10 years on
$45,606 typical
Not reported
Acceptance rate
Accredited by Higher Learning Commission
About

Ottawa University-Milwaukee, located in Brookfield, Wisconsin, is an adult-focused commuter campus best known for providing flexible, career-aligned degree completion programs for working professionals. The campus's strongest academic offerings center on undergraduate and graduate degrees in business administration, education, nursing (RN-to-BSN), and human services. Rather than a traditional residential college life, the student experience is tailored to non-traditional learners, emphasizing evening and online courses, small collaborative cohorts, and direct mentorship from practitioner faculty. A distinctive hallmark of the institution is its generous transfer-credit policy and accelerated eight-week terms, which allow students to balance rigorous academics with full-time professional and family commitments.

Location
Brookfield, WI, 53005 · Suburb campus
✈
Nearest airport from college
MKE · Milwaukee
12 mi away
Outcomes
Completion
Earnings
6 yrs after entry$49,139
10 yrs after entry$55,552
Debt
Median at graduation$21,500
Monthly payment$228
Middle 50% owe$6.4k–$23.5k
90th percentile$32,375
Green marks a figure above the typical Baccalaureate — diverse fields: $45,606 earned 10 yrs after entry.
Admissions

No admissions data available for this college.

Wondering if Ottawa University-Milwaukee is the right fit for you?

omhu builds a personalized college list — reach, match, and safety schools — tailored to your profile, grades, and goals. Get financial aid estimates, scholarship guidance, and deep dives on every school.

Personalized reach / match / safety list
Financial aid & net cost estimates
Deep dives on any school
Scholarship search
Essay prompts

If Ottawa University-Milwaukee asks for supplemental essays, the prompts are in the school's application.

Student Body
Gender
Men 17%Women 83%
Who enrolls
Faculty ratio
2 : 1
Pell grant
42%
First-gen
40%
Family income
$37,231
Independent
65%
Veterans
1%
Age at entry
29.0
Part-time
80%
Race & ethnicity
White
66%
Hispanic
7%
Black
20%
Asian
2%
AI/AN
2%
Unknown
2%
Varsity sports

No data. This school isn't in the U.S. Department of Education's athletics (EADA) file, so we can't list its teams. That doesn't mean it has none.

Programs & Earnings
Bachelor's degrees by annual completions · 4yr national median earnings
Median earnings, all programs
After 6 yrs
$49,139
After 10 yrs
$55,552
Business Administration, Management and Operations7
Psychology, General6
Accounting and Related Services5
Health and Medical Administrative Services4
Human Services, General3
Criminal Justice and Corrections2
Human Resources Management and Services2
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing1
History1
Type your major above to highlight and detail relevant programs.
Institutional
Resources
Endowment
$491,810
Faculty salary
$6,468/mo
Teaching spend
$2,168
per student
Federal loans
62%
Classification
Carnegie type
Baccalaureate — diverse fields
Undergraduate profile
Four-year, mostly part-time

Wondering if Ottawa University-Milwaukee is the right fit for you?

omhu builds a personalized college list — reach, match, and safety schools — tailored to your profile, grades, and goals. Get financial aid estimates, scholarship guidance, and deep dives on every school.

Personalized reach / match / safety list
Financial aid & net cost estimates
Deep dives on any school
Scholarship search